• info@dri-nigeria.org
  • +234 (0) 805 456 1141

Type of Certifications

Associate Business Continuity Professional (ABCP)

The Associate Business Continuity Professional certification is for those who are new to our industry. ABCP certification supports entry-level proficiency with some knowledge in business continuity planning, but who have not yet acquired a great deal of experience in the field. Starting your career path in Business Continuity Management through ABCP certification demonstrates to your peers, colleagues and management that professionalism within the industry is your goal.

For more Information about ABCP, please click on this link



Certified Business Continuity Professional (CBCP)

The Certified Business Continuity Professional is our most widely recognized and held business continuity certification in the world. CBCPs are professionals that have demonstrated both knowledge and skill in the business continuity/disaster recovery industry. For the most part, these professionals have been working in the industry as leaders and are looking for the recognition that comes with certification

For more information about CBCP, please click on this link

Certified Functional Continuity Professional (CFCP)

The Certified Functional Continuity Professional is for those in our industry with a specific skill or focus. These individuals have demonstrated knowledge and skill in business continuity within a very narrow scope. An example of this would be an expert in IT recovery, application testing or BIAs.

For more information about CFCP, please click on this link

Certified Business Continuity Auditor (CBCA)

The Certified Business Continuity Auditor is that specialist who can verify the effectiveness of an organization’s business continuity program against the landscape of standards, guidelines and industry regulations. Internally or externally, the CBCA demonstrates an ability to validate and evaluate plans based on any applicable standard. Auditors carrying the CBCA certification are unique among auditors as they do their work in an environment of adapting and changing standards. This designation can be jointly held with other certifications that we offer.

For more information about CBCA, please click on this link

Certified Business Continuity Lead Auditor (CBCLA)

The Certified Business Continuity Lead Auditor is a professional certification for audit team leaders. The requirements to be a CBCLA reflect significant audit experience as well as extensive understanding in emergency management, enterprise risk management and business continuity. Those who have been responsible for planning, scheduling and implementing an audit program are excellent candidates for CBCLA. This designation can be jointly held with other certifications that we offer.

For more information about CBCLA, please click on this link

Business Continuity Vendor Certification (CBCV)

The Business Continuity Vendor was established to provide those individuals, who as vendors, recognize the importance of business continuity best practices in the field, but are not necessarily working planners. Sales representatives, support engineers, software specialists and others that pursue and maintain CBCV have made a decision to pursue the same professionalism as the customers they serve.

For more information about CBCV, please click on this link


Master Business Continuity Professional (MBCP)

The Master Business Continuity Professional distinguishes those with superior knowledge and significant experience in our profession. While they are required to have broad business continuity experience, in most cases these professionals possess much more than the requisite knowledge. These professionals hold a vast scope of comprehension and guide their practices, departments or company with a high level of skill and expertise.

For more information about MBCP, please click on this link


Please log on to https://www.drii.org/certification/certification.phpfor details about DRI’s certification